Some students tend to live alone, while others may want to share their rooms with their roommates. Which way of living do you think is better for students and why?

It is often argued that every college student should opt for subjects that they are passionate about while others think that they should only focus on subjects that will benefit them in the long run like those related to the sciences. Although studying science related subjects leads to fulfilment later in life, these subjects are not meant for everyone and students do much better in subjects that they are talented in and therefore I agree with the former view. When university pupils select fields related to science as a study option, they are often well-settled as adults. This results in students to usually find employment in high paying jobs after graduation. Despite this, scientific and technical areas of study are not everybody’s cup of tea. India is a prime example, where 80% of students in 50 major varsities across the country struggle to find decent jobs in engineering and allied fields. On the other hand, college pupils often perform better if they are given freedom to study subjects of their desire. They more often than not give their best performance during exams. These students frequently find employment in reputed firms later on and that is why this essay agrees that students in universities should be given the option to go for subjects that are parallel with their inborn talent. For instance, pupils from the 70 best art colleges in Bombay often work as renowned actors or actresses for India’s multi-billion dollar Hindi film industry. In conclusion, even though technology related subjects lead to a prosperous life, these domains do not match every student’s true passion many of whom succeed in subjects of their own choosing.