some students prefer to live alone others prefer to live with roommate. which one would you prefer?

There has been a recent debate on the best ways to stop crime. While some people opined that offenders should be condemned to death as a way of reducing crimes, other people, including me, believe that there are other methods to deal with this situation. The rationale for each view will be discussed below. Some persons suggest that criminals should be killed as a way of discouraging others from following their footsteps. They think that this is the only way halt the prevalence of crime. For example, where I live in Lagos, law offenders are burnt to death when caught. On the other hand, other individuals, myself included, propose that, rather than killing, there are some other ways to stop crimes in the society. One of such methods is the imprisonment of law offenders. People who have committed an offence against the society should be imprisoned to scare other people from copying them. When I was younger, for example, whenever I behave badly at home, my mother would give examples of imprisoned criminals to scare me from continuing that bad behaviour. Another way to curb the growth of offensive behaviours in the society is to make criminals carry out community service for free. People often like to be rewarded for their work; hence, people are often unhappy when they work for free. This method will make other individuals act carefully to avoid situations that may make them offer unpaid services. In conclusion, while some persons propose death as a deterrent to crimes, I believe that imprisonment of criminals or engaging them in providing free services to humanities are other ways to curb the growth of criminal activities.