Some students like to work in groups with other students when doing assignments and projects. Other students prefer to work independently. Which do you prefer?

Humans, being the only social animal on the earth, have a boon to think, plan and act logically. This skill is helpful to adapt to the changing times and thus survive satisfyingly. People finalising their career and working to achieve the same from their early years, exemplifies a person's ability to plan and work effectively to lead a successful life. Engineering and/or medical were used to be the most fancied choices of profession for the people, ages ago. They would burn the midnight oil to get good grades and get into their preferred organisation to be an engineer or a doctor. Attaining their goals have not only contributed to their satisfied working life, but have also, inspired the upcoming generation for long to follow the same path. However, the ongoing trend of walking the age-old path to be into engineering or medical field(s) has now resulted into oversupply of doctors and engineers more than their demand in the market. Moreover, the active global depression, resulting to layoffs from high paying jobs, is also causing to lessen the demand for such professionals. Such factors have forced the present technical graduates and medical professionals to venture into other suitable sectors to be able to earn returns on their study investments. As a result, several new sectors are gaining importance and thus availing new opportunities for the new generation ahead such as sports, media, fashion, entrepreneurship and many others. Hence, I can conclude that although setting an aim in life helps to develop focus and work, additionally keeping an open approach to adapt to the changing times causes one to make informed and effective preparations for the future.