If you won a million dollars, would you save most of it or spend most of it? Use reasons and details to support your response.

It has been argued by many that most of the countries of the world are facing problems of environmental pollution and are working hard to control it, but the situation is getting worse. In my opinion, I think that the main reasons include deforestation and increased combustion of petroleum products. This issue can be solved by increased plantation of trees and shifting to smoke free energy sources. On the one hand, the industrial growth is the key factor responsible for degradation of the environment. Firstly, every industry uses the crude oil and the burning produces toxic gases. Secondly, for the expansion of factories, the humans cut down trees, which not only enhance the polluted air, but also increase the soil erosion. Furthermore, there are more number of cars on the roads due to the economic growth and this also has a negative effect on the surroundings. So, all these disrupt the equilibrium of nature and has a devastating effect on the atmosphere. For instance, according to a recent research, there is an increase of 56% in the amount of smoke in the London city. On the other hand, I think that to solve this issue we have to follow a saying " the greener the place, the healthier the population''. The government should create awareness among the masses to plant more trees and there should be laws to punish those who cut them without permission of the competent authority. Moreover, introduction of the environmental friendly fuels should be encouraged and made easily available as well. All together, it will help the state to fight against the pollutants. For example, the French people have introduced electrically driven vehicles in the city of Paris to counter the hazards of dirty air. To conclude, I believe that it's not merely the responsibility of the rulers to clean the surroundings, rather it's the duty of every citizen to realise this thing and play his role in making the homeland pure and disease free.