Some sports are extremely dangerous but many people still like them very much. Why do people take part in dangerous sports? Give some suggestions on how to deal with these dangers.

No doubt, everything in life has two sides, the good and bad. Sports are just another example, in some cases, it can be life-threatening, but still, a lot of people find it very enjoyable. I guess the pleasure overcomes the danger, especially if it is assessed and controlled. Dangerous games are sometimes very alluring and have a large amount of prize. People like to watch thrilling sports and those short of games are often taken as challenges. Those are the main reasons people participate in dangerous games even after knowing the consequences. To control such threats, standardisation must take place to put some guiding rules to decide whether a person is fit or not to practice a sport of danger nature, also to highlight environmental conditions needed to practice it safely to both practitioner and spectators, a good example would be the rally racing. Cars have to be inspected very carefully for mechanical failures by a highly qualified teams prior and during the laps, a very close monitoring for the road to avoid any obstacles that may cause harm or damage, also the car itself from the design point of view, has to be safe to the driver against potential accidents that may contain front or side hits and in most cases extreme flips or fire. Another clear example would be diving, a very enjoyable experience but dangerous and needs good preparation. Extensive training should take place in a simulated environment like a swimming pool before actual diving into deep water, equipment has to be tested, a dive location readiness to be briefed prior to the dive and a common language to use underwater to communicate different basic sentences. In conclusion, it is safe to practice any sport you like with enough planning and adequate training, no matter how dangerous it is, you just have to measure the risks and get over it with gradual skill improvements.