Some secondary schools provide students with a general education across a range of subjects whereas others focus on fewer subjects releated to a particular career. Do you think the advantages of a focused education outweigh the disadvantages?

Giving pupils a wide range of subjects in the secondary level of schools is favoured by many people over concentrating on a few classes related to certain types of career. While there could be found diverse pros, personally, I am convinced that disadvantages fairly outweigh the advantages. To begin with, the major advantage of learning students only certain subjects could be perspective, if their parents and, certainly, children decided the future career. Clearly, if the student found himself as a future lawyer, he would not need the technical classes, such as math and physics, that similarly will help them to concentrate to specific field of knowledge. To give an example, I choose a form, which is specialised in learning various languages, for the reason, that I simply do not need the variety of all subjects, that are tought in my school. On the other hand, there are still a lot of cons of focused education. The main researches had shown by the year 2018, that major part of the youngest part of the population has lost their creativity. Consequently, more attention should be paid to these types of classes, suchlike painting, drama lessons, music. However, due to the focused education most of the little ones simply do not received these important skills, which could be their hidden strong sides. What is more, the process of growing includes a lot of diverse aspects of children' s life, and the whole potential is also regarded. It means, that many kids just lose their interest to one things, and become more engaged in another; meanwhile the focused education will only direct them in one way, like a one way trip, which will continue highlighting, that other subjects do not as important, as already selected. Unfortunately, for instance, a great part of children begins to hate things, that they are usually do, which can means only that they will have worked by the future time in another field. To sum up, there is a possibility to everyone to choose an aimed method of studying, though, to my way of thinking, learning a range of subjects in the secondary school will definitely help to become an individuality with different interests and knowledges.