In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care.

The concept of old homes is very prevalent in modern societies. However, this trend has dramatically increased in some developing and developed countries over the last few years. Senior citizens prefer to live in those homes because of better interaction and care facilities. Some people argue that state is responsible for looking after their people and should spend money on their care. Others claim that expenses should be bear by family in response to hard work and effort for providing health, education and other amenities of life to their family members. I believe that it is a mutual duty of family and government to support them financially. Family plays a substantial role in providing comfort to their elders, therefore effort of senior citizens should be acknowledged as they have spent all their for the upbringing and taking care of children health, education and other necessities of life. During the old age of their parent, it is a primary obligation of the family members not to deprive them of their basics financial needs. On the other hand, senior citizens had served their entire life while serving in both public and private sector for the betterment of the country. They have deposited chucks of money in government funds in term of taxes throughout their services, this makes them eligible for the help of the government in the time of need. To sum up, I would like to say that government should take necessary measures for making comfort and ease in senior people lives. Their health-related issues should be urgently solved while not taking even a single penny from them. Moreover, the family is also responsible of their elders need and must put their maximum efforts to make them happy during their last days.