Some schools agree that fast food restaurants and supermarkets can promote their products in school and that school benefit from it Is it a positive or a negative development

Consuming convenient food and shopping habit has been rising among students on these days. It is argued that eateries and shopping centres can sale their products insides the school campus and therefore, the educational authority can earn a ready-made of money on it. However, I believe that this movement will seriously affect students career both physically and financially. To begin with, the school management can find the money from alternative way rather than run fa ast food outlet in school compound. In fact, students are often attracted ready made food like burger, pizza and French fries, so if it is available inside the premises pupils may purchase and consume it. As a result, the students become sick or ill and sometimes it certainly impacts on their studies too. This is because, certain food contains a myriad of fat, cholesterol and chemical substances which will ruin their physical growth significantly. Another problem is that though it brings immense benefits to the school authority, this facility will develop a financial burden to the students family. This is due to the fact that pupil will lure many products in shops like luxuries pen, dress, toys and computer games so that the parents should be pestered by their children to buy and utilize it. Thus, the parents find some extra money to get those products from shop and eventually, this trend will affect their financial stability in the future. For instance, in India, there is no shops inside the school campus as per the government’s strict law and order in order to avoid over shopping among schoolers. To conclude, it true that schools can generate money from restaurants and shops but this initiative will obviously make a tendency to develop unusual habits, materialistic culture and also it affects ones career as a whole.