Some say that young and energetic employees are the most valuable for the company, others argue that older employees have more experience and knowledge.

It is essential for a company to be equipped with employees who can positively contribute to its business. Some argue that more young people should be recruited to achieve this goal while others insist on fulfilling the same task by employing older counterparts. However, it is felt that a desirable position to demonstrate the question is to differentiate what each age group is good at, and how they can bring values to a company. Young employees' physical strength and creativity can bring fresh perspectives to an organisation. Older people are usually conservative in terms of exploring innovative pathways or unfamiliar changes. Young people are however always eager to gain new experiences and this often helps firms generate ground-breaking ideas. For example, the marketing company I work for usually relies on university graduates' brainstorming process when attempting to roll out new products. Their imaginative thoughts and inexhaustible trials have indeed supported the company to create many unique products. On the other hand, the experienced and qualified intellectual properties possessed by older workers are equivalently crucial for a company's success. In fact, as is the case with my father's company, the organisation prefers to hire mature aged workers than younger ones. This is mainly because of their belief that one's ability to manage unexpected situations, such as safety issues or important business decisions usually come from long years of working. In conclusion, the aforementioned ideas clearly substantiate that both young and older employees are equally able to contribute to a company's future.