Some say that young and energetic employees are the most valuable for the company, others argue that older employees have more experience and knowledge.

answer this question because different people think differently about this topic. Some people believe that elderly staff's experience outweighs young employee's eagerness and energy and the rest have opposite point of view. I personally believe a suitable combination of young and experienced employees would work best for every single company. Older employees are valuable assets for financial organisations as they have many years of experience behind them. Consequently, they own a great knowledge about the company and nature of the work. As a result, they can offer good solutions in tight situations as in many cases they have had the similar experience before. For instance, they can foresee the bottlenecks and potential problems better than young staffs. However, most of them usually become outdated gradually as they gradually become less willing to update their knowledge. In contrast with the older staffs, younger employees usually are very energetic and have an updated knowledge about their field of work. To say more, they are usually more creative in solving the problems, eager to learn more and have a great effort in the work. Although these are all very beneficial for every company, their lack of experience may suffer them as well. To conclude, according to my experience as a software developer, a good mixture of young and experienced employees will have the best effects in the companies. The experience of elderly in combination with youth energy and passion make the teams more efficient and the companies more productive.