In many societies, elderly people often live in retirement homes. This is not appropriate because families should always care for their ageing members.

In many communities, it is common to see that some senior people are placed in retirement facilities. Some people think that this is not a good way to treat elder people, as they believe that elder people should be fully respected and properly treated. I personally agree with the statement, and the following essay will discuss in details about it. For a number of reasons, many people choose to place their parents in a retirement house. Some people think they are very busy with their careers and they do not have any time in giving attention to their parents. Another group of people see that their house are too small, therefore letting their parents live with them would not be a suitable solution. And then there are others who think that their old parents would be an economic burden for them, therefore they place their parents in the retirement house. However, many people do not realise that a lot of old people who live in the facility feel lonely and desperate, as they think that their families do not love them anymore. And in some cases, their relatives rarely or never visit them. There are some thinks that people should notice before they place their parents in retirement facilities. Young people must respect and take care of their old parents as parents were the one who raised them. When young people were born, they were weak and helpless, and parents were the one who fed them, comforted them and stayed awake during the night to take care of them. And then when they grew up, parents were the one who gave financial supports for their studies, bought them proper clothing and provided them decent accommodation. It is undeniable that parents play an important role in the success life of many young people, therefore young people should never forget their parents and must take care of their parents properly. In conclusion, it is a fact that placing old people in retirement houses has become a usual thing these days. However, I disagree with the condition, as I believe that senior people should be respected and loved by their families. There have been so many good and useful things that these senior people have done for their families, therefore their families should take care of them when they are old.