While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has more devastating impact on our world.

Human activities have caused a lot of harm to the environment, due to the advent of industrialization, many organization pollutes the air through harmful gases. However, there are certain people in society, who think that deforestation is the major threat to nature. I will discuss some of the issues of an increase in temperature and of clearing land. In my opinion, I believe that the main reason is due to the over-population of mankind the desire of need increases. One the one hand, global warming is caused due to the increasing number of carbon dioxide and methane gas in the atmosphere produced by companies which, depletes the ozone layer and allows harmful radiation to enter the earth. As a result, it causes skin cancer in human beings. A clear example of this is, Research by Forbes showed that industries and vehicles produce carbon dioxide and harmful gases, which, is causing an increase in the earth's temperature. On the other hand, some people believe that due to cutting down trees from the forest to a commercial area so that it satisfies the requirement of population such as building residential area for, people to stay and agriculture area to meet the requirement of the food supply. Although, there are consequences such as the melting of glaciers and natural disasters like earthquakes and tsunami. In my opinion, I believe, that both are the major problem because of overpopulation, there are increases in the number of vehicles a large amount of smog is produced in the air. Moreover, industries dump their waste in water, which melts the glaciers. In addition, the forest is chopped off to meet the facilities of the growing population. In conclusion, human greed has caused a lot of destruction to the earth both the active cause a major harm to the environment. Therefore, some steps could be taken to control the population because global warming causes harm to the entire world while, deforestation can meet the needs of a particular nation.