Some say that it is good for children to stay away from their families and go to boarding school. Others say that children had better live with their families and attend a day school. Discuss

It is common knowledge that schooling is very important for parents in today’s world. The question, however, arises, which type of school is better for the families day school or boarding school? This essay will attempt to discuss both sides of the argument and provide relevant examples. First and the foremost, school is the most important thing in the kid’s childhood, because one third of kids time is taken by school. Boarding school can has extremely positive impact on the young people because it may help them become mature. A major advantage of boarding school experience is fact that the learning never stops. For example, without parents youths have to take care of more aspects of their own life such as preparing food, washing, or even organizing they school schedule. On the other hand, when the kids are left without unattended, they are more encouraged to do unwanted things, such as drinking alcohol or taking drugs. Secondly, however, it is also argued that day school has also positive aspect such as kids have more time to focus on responsibilities related to school. Primary reason of choosing day school is that they do not have to change the environment which will have significant influence on their physical health. In the other words it might be hard for young people to find out in new situation with new people around. Moreover, young people can develop their hobbies which have highly positive impact on the quality of their life. From the arguments I have presented above it can be seen that both arguments can have their supporters and opponents. It is my view though that boarding school can gain more positive aspects to the future life of young people, however, parents cannot forget that they still have to keep in touch with their kids, because no one else can better understand their kids.