Some say that children should obey their parents and teachers, while others believe that too much control will not help to prepare children for their adult life.

It goes without saying that films have taken a major role in our lives as films are known to describe a totally different world from the audiences’ view. Therefore, people are divided in their opinions regarding the reasons of films being made and widespread to people. Whether the claims of entertainment are the sole purpose of films or educational factors should be involved has sparkled a heated debate. From my perspective, I strongly opine that educating through this format is highly appraised, other matters should also be concerned. To begin with, movies can be both providing audiences with knowledge as well as bringing about the relaxing period. Knowledge, which is sometimes mistaken with educational learning, is in fact documentary or historical events. Therefore, learning by watching movies not only brings the audience back in the past and understand deeply through images and videos but it also carries joy. For example, Spotlight, published in 2019 and won the Oscar award, is combined of both factors. The movie is about the reporters investigating on sex abuse at a local newspaper office. Looking at the main content, it goes without saying that people are now able to see the cases from the reporter’ aspect while the brain is stimulated to forget stress and depression in his lives. On the other hand, other criteria should also be looked into as education is not the only criteria to rate a movie. A film called “Avengers” could be an ideal example here. Without any educational details, the film with very complex stories and particular builds of characters, Avengers was so impressive that it created a whole new record on profits. Nevertheless, making a record does not make a great film because Avengers is only nominated for the best visual effects as well as getting a 7. 0 on IMDB. Nominees for “The best film of the year”, despite lacking of entertaining value, are highly ranked in IMDB and gained more respect from media than others. To put it simply, the educational value is necessary, however, it does not reflect the success of one’s film. Success is due to the purposes of the producers and entertainment is not the sole goal the creators looking for.