Some people think children should obey the rules their parents and teachers set and listen to them, but others think less control will help children to deal with their future adult life.

People hold different views about whether there should be more or less control over children. While there are some strong arguments against the setting of children’s strict controls, I believe that children need the higher standards of discipline. There are several reasons why people might argue that children should not be controlled strictly. Firstly, children will have confidence in themselves in the future if they do not have to reluctantly obey certain kinds of rules. For example, giving freedom from too many strict regulations at school assists them to take an active involvement in lessons. Secondly, not having to follow orders helps them to have much success in their higher education. More importantly, it is beneficial for them to develop an independent study habit which prepares them to work autonomously. However, I would agree with those who believe that it is significant to sufficiently regulate those children who are concerned. The main reason for this view is that having such kinds of ground rules teaches youngsters to feel a strong sense of responsibility towards their future life. For instance, they always tend to do something to improve their lifelong experience instead of wasting their valuable time. Another factor for this opinion is that carefully regulated children will probably make a success in their workplaces such as career progression and job prospects in their later life. In conclusion, although there are clear arguments against supervising children amply, I am of the opinion that complying with significant rules is a necessary burden.