Some people think that children should obey rules and listen to their parents and teachers. Others believe less control from teachers and parents will help children deal with adult life better. Discuss on both sides and give your opinion.

People have different views about parents and teacher on children’s education. Although it can be argued that youngster should follow and listen parents’ rules due to various benefits, I believe that children with less control from their parents are better when dealing adult life in the future. On the one hand, obeying parents can certainly help youngster to have a better life when they grow up. Parents and teachers can see beyond the immediate inconvenience of finishing chores, saving money, or completing homework to the ultimate good those responsibilities bring. Thus, to succeed in life, children should learn about boundaries that they could not cross, distinguishing between right and wrong, and taking on responsibilities. The rules and chores are the building materials that make for an independent and successful future. One clear example is my friend, she was more mature than the others when she went to college because she can cook and clean herself easily due to her responsibilities for cooking and cleaning at home. On the other hand, children should be allowed to have more freedom and decision in their life. When parents put tremendous pressure on the children or force them to do things they are unwilling, it could lead to a youthful rebellion against their parents. For example, when children, who have strict control at home, have opportunities away from home, they are much easier to commit crime or drugs to fight against their adults. Moreover, if children do not have chance to make their own decisions, it can certainly lead to the lack of self-confidence in children. When youngsters always follow their guidance, they may come to believe their thoughts and abilities have flaws and they need help to try new things. In conclusion, following parents’ guidance can certainly be helpful for children to have right direction to growing up, but this is by no means that children can not have their own independence and options in their life.