Some prefer to talk on phone, but others prefer to text. which manner of communication do you prefer? use specific reason to explain your opinion?

The technology has grown fast that today communication is possible at any moment. Some interact through phone calls while others prefer texting information to others. In my opinion, communication through telephone or mobile phones are better than texting. This is due to the fact that accurate information can be passed on to others, less prone to make mistakes and makes it more formal. Interactions that are accurately and clearly conveyed makes a man more reliable. Most often while transmitting information to other people the facts must be precise and clearly stated otherwise would result in misinterpretation. Preferably, phone calls are less likely to provide false information because its a direct person-to-person speaking. For instance, while i was providing information regarding my graduation ceremony to my relatives i made a phone call to everyone. On the other hand, my friend just texted as a result there was a big confusion regarding the event in her house. Hence, phone calls are better option to communicate exact information to others. Choosing to call a person gives the importance of the message being communicated. Presumably, vital information is transmitted through phone calls and lesser valued ones a texted. Likewise, it also conveys that person on the other side is valued and ensures his significance. For instance, we do not text our professor instead make a call or write a mail to talk whereas i text my friend since its an informal conversation. Thus, the type of communication also implies the kind of message and the person being contacted. Finally, texting long messages are very exhausting and can become irritable. Typing in phone is not as easy as compared to typing with keyboard and mouse. The older generation will find it amusing and difficult to type in a phone than the present generation. Hence, as a matter of fact it gets annoying for older people since they are more prone to make mistakes and correction and the information will not be properly conveyed. To illustrate, my grandmother prefer phone calls to texting due the difficulty in vision and she makes errors while typing. Therefore, by an large phone calls are better way to spread news than texting. To conclude, information sharing can be formal or informal. Phone calls can ensure that message communicated is accurate and streamline rather than texting others.