Some practical skills such as money management should be taught in high school. Give your opinion and real life examples.

Even though various kinds of disciplinary methods are used to correct students’ deleterious behaviour in schools, the most criticized one could be corporal punishment. Supporters of this argue that by using this, children can be easily corrected than any other, whereas others think that, due to this, children may suffer a lot both physically and mentally. In my opinion, I consider, students should not be punished in this manner. On the one hand, supporters of physical punishment point out that problematic students often stop to disturb other students in the class and maintain appropriate and acceptable behaviour. Similarly, they understand, unacceptable behaviour can be punishable and this should not be continued. Take cheating in exam as an example, when a learner is corrected by this method not only assist him to change his own character, but others in the class also learn from this. By doing this, therefore, maintain a peaceful and conducive atmosphere in schools On the other hand, those who are against of the above argument, considering that, when a child corrected by using physical abusing, this not only causes physical trauma, but emotional disturbance as well. This may have several long term repercussions, that may impact on their later life negatively. A recent study, for instance, reported that, the majority of the criminals who had received corporal punishment, when they were growing up. This created a rebellious attitude towards others and turn, then, against the legal system and became criminals in their adulthood. By way of conclusion, disciplinary actions often, including, abusing children by physically, according to some; however, there remains some disagreements. I, again, reaffirm that young generations must be treated with mutual respect and dignity, rather than correct them either smacking or beating.