Some poeple think thart is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Art is often the source of divergence, particularly when it becomes an education subject. Many people think that it should be taught at school to help children to develop their skills, whereas others believe that art is not a serious matter. In my opinion, art is more a leisure than an educational. It could be integrated to the curriculum, but not at the same level than Mathematic or Litteracy. In this essay, I will discuss the both positions of this question and give the several reasons of my point-view. First of all, music and draw is considered by many people like a source of divertisment. Indeed, traditionally, for a lot of children it is more a hobby to sing or draw into a canvas. Moreover, It helps them to improve certain skills that they cannot aquiere with other subject, such as Physics. For instance, they learn how to have a better sense or become more careful and look for the detail that anyone can see. Generally, they do it with passion and learn without doing any efforts. Therefore, I think that it is a good balance for these young people, particularly when they start school. Furthermore, art should be practice outside the school. In fact, it is preferable for them to do it during their free time instead of watching movies or playing video games. It is present under different forms, such as sport or music. It is important to notice that everyone does not have the same hobbies. So, give them the opportunity to do it class is more a waste of time. For example, I remember when I was in primary school I hated music because I could not play piano, however, I liked drawing and I would that all musicc blocks was replaced by drawing blocks on my schedule. Thus, I believe that children should be given the choice by asking them if they want to insert at least one hour of this educational during their week. In conclusion, art helps children to develop new skills without any effort. It is also considered by them more like an entertainment than a serious subject. Nevertheless, it does not have the same level than others, so the teacher should give it to them like an option.