Some people warn that the era of the silver screen is coming to an end and that people will eventually lose interest in going to the cinema.

These days, the existence of cinemas is a hot topic of discussion for not only the journalist but also common folk. Many daily's features and public debates topic have been focusing this issue. Though millions support the opinion of the silver screen will exist in future, I strongly hold the view that the silver screen era will be taken its last breath soon. One of the obvious reasons: advanced televisions and other electronic gadgets facilitate to watch all visual media programme, including films, from the home settings. These facilities cut down the number of cinema customers significantly. Moreover, cinemas mostly cost an arm and a leg for common folk. Televisions breach this barrier considerably. To cite an example, recent  UK statistical department study reveals that the ticket sale of the cinema has significantly declined on Sunday evening because of a popular television music show  aired the same time. Another reason to support my view is that the live football, cricket and music concert attract massive public attention. They give a complete visual treat, which can not be offered by many cinemas. Furthermore, these kinds of live activities explore several avenues of entertainment than cinemas. Increasing the number of music and sports events is the best epitome for public acceptance. However, an army of people argues that cinema world will not be lost because of the new talented artists will come to the silver screen soon. Perhaps it may be true to some degree, but we can not deny that the other medium of entertainment will also offer high quality of participants’ perfectionism. To crown it all, the other mode of entertainment will shut the popularity of cinema in the future, though some new talented actors and moviemakers will appear in the cinema world in future.