Young people should spend more time on cultural activities such as music and theatre and less time on sport.

How the youths should spend their time is a great concern for many. Some are more involved in cultural activities than sports, while others prefer sports over the cultural activities. No doubt cultural activities are important, but in my opinion, sports are more important and that is why I partially disagree with this statement. Undoubtedly there are necessities of cultural activities to get entertained or learn different cultural aspects. It improves mental faculty and refreshes the mind. It also helps to nurture the culture and learn the customs. Besides, performing in theatres or enjoying them develops a deeper sense of the world and life. But at the same time if we ignore the necessity of physical activities, for sure we are to experience a massive health disaster in near future. Not to mention, the youths need to have some physical activities to keep a good health. Health is wealth. So, unless they are healthy enough, they would be unable to enjoy other activities. For instance, sports help to keep people fit. Participation in sports makes them healthy in terms of physical aspects. Consequently, when they would be healthy, they could participate in many other activities spontaneously. But the lack of physical activity or lack of participation in sports may bring health disorders among them. Having said that, we all know that the majority of the diseases today appear due to our less involvement in outdoor activity and sedentary lifestyle. The more people are inactive, the more they are prone to diseases like heart disorders, diabetes, obesity, mental depression, frustration etc. Usually, doctors suggest to take regular physical exercise to improve the physical fitness and it helps to keep them cheerful. All things considered, the youths should participate in sports in line with the participation in cultural activities. I am sure that nobody will prefer to listen to music or enjoy theatrical performances with a massive disorder in their heart which has been developed for physical inactivity. I believe it is imperative to the youths to allocate their time primarily to sports and then for the cultural activities.