Due to the change in women’s roles in modern society, men are now the ones suffering from sexual discrimination.

Discrimination between the man and the woman is a burning issue to discuss. The roles of men and women have changed in the society than it was 20 years ago and this change is faster these days. With the advancement of time, now women are dominant in different roles while men are suffering the sexual disparities. I agree with the statement and the reasons behind the agreement are as followed. Earlier, before 2000, women were subject to be dominated everywhere. They had the typical roles to care for the home. But after the millennium, a sudden change took place everywhere. The majority of the women became aware of their rights, responsibilities and changed their roles. The woman who used to be escorted by family members is now free to move anywhere, runs her own business, makes deals perfectly, and leads her own life. Undoubtedly this is a positive change in their roles. But with that, a growing number of women are now denying their responsibility for their family and men are helpless in this regards. The positive changes have made women independent and are prioritised in all sectors of development, economy, education, healthcare, jobs etc. But unfortunately, they are replacing the roles of men. They are occupying the positions of men and dominating the world. As a result, now males are turning subject to sexual discrimination as the women experienced in yester decades. The hanged scenarios led males to be less prioritised in different sectors, especially the most important sector - employment. The discrimination is visible when a university decides the reserve 50% seats for the women or the local parliament have a certain percentage of seats reserved for the women. I had such a real-life experience in last month. I went for an interview with a multinational corporation against the position of Junior executive. I was surprised that the corporation decided to recruit females more in number than males in that position. We were only three male applicants competing for a single post while there were 15 women against 10 chairs of junior executives. The experience evidently testifies women are more engaged with out of home activities and the roles they played before changed greatly which now suffers men in terms to sexual discrimination.