Some people warn that the era of the silver screen is coming to an end and that people will eventually lose interest in going to the cinema.

Cinema is the entertainment mode for many people. It is the most affordable recreational activity which comes in handy for all kinds of people. If we see the development in the field of cinema, there has been a tremendous development in the field of the silver screen. In the past, cinema houses were limited but people used to go to cinema houses due to the inadequacy of entertainment media in houses. As the technology developed, the technical advancements in the field of home entertainment made entertainment more affordable. This affordability made all to have their own entertainment systems. This change led to the downing trend of the people’s interest to the cinema houses. Eventually, after a certain period in the future, people might not be coming to the silver screen houses rather they would be liking to sit at home and enjoy. If we see the recent number of people attending to a cinema house, we have to agree to the fact that there has been a considerable drop in the number of people attending cinema houses. As far as my opinion is concerned, the euphoria of the silver screen is diminishing and it would not be surprised to note that people in future do not go to cinema house. If we consider an example of the cinema viewing experience, South India is a good example people used to see a movie in cinema hall and the released movie used to play in the allocated hall for at least 80 days but if we see the present situation a new movie in an allocated hall stays hardly for 2 to 4 weeks. There is a considerable drop in the viewing experience of people, the reason behind this is the availability of home entertainment, access to various other programs which are attractive than movies, piracy, change in lifestyle, competitive world bulldozed by career goals. Not only this, few of the movies which are made now are not attractive in comparison with the movies of the earlier era, they do not possess entertainment values. From the above, it can be adjudged that silver screen is definitely coming to extinction, maybe not in the near future but after a certain period of time, the cinema houses would stand as a monumental piece.