Some people warn that the era of the silver screen is coming to an end and that people will eventually lose interest in going to the cinema.

Cinema was really popular amongst people in old days and still is, however, many believe that the age of silver screen is going to be over soon as more and more people become less interested in visiting cinema just to watch a movie. In my opinion, I believe they will never go out of fashion or forgotten. The first point to consider is why some people would think that cinema is losing its popularity. One reason is that, nowadays, almost all the families have televisions in their home and they would want to see a movie in the conform of their home rather than going all the way to a multiplex. For instance, these days, it's easy to switch on TV and look for a movie you like and watch it laying on the couch. Likewise, many companies provide online video watching services and people are able to buy movies directly from the internet and watch it later anytime. For example, Netflix offers monthly subscriptions for their large online movie and TV series database making any program just a click away. Nevertheless, there are two main reasons why silver screen will never become obsolete. First is that the feeling of watching movie on televisions or online will never surpass the instant gratification and thrills of watching in a theatre, because the screens in theatre are a lot bigger compared to a computer monitor or television screen and the sound systems, such as that of an IMAX theatre, is far better than home theatre system. It can be also observed that 4D movie watching is becoming a trend in the modern society and it is making cinema popular, especially for children. It is not easy to experience 4D at home as the equipment are expensive and not easy to set up. In my conclusion, the silver screen will never lose its glitter and there always will be people wanting to watch first-day-first-show of a blockbuster movie.