Some people want to work for a large company, others choose to work for a small one. Which one do you prefer?

People are different and our preferences in terms of what kind of company to work in vary. Personally, I prefer to work in large corporations rather than in small ones. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, it is easy to establish a career in large companies because they have a myriad of ranks that their employees can move through. If a person has an astonishing career, he can benefit from this financially and support his family. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Right after the graduation from pharmacy school, I found a job of a regular pharmacist in a local chain pharmacy. I tried my best to show my employes that I was a responsible and hardworking person. My supervisors noticed my effort and in just six months they promoted me to a pharmacy manager`s assistant. Not only that but in one year I was offered a well-paid position of a manager in another unit of the same company. Although working in an independent pharmacy is less stressful, this kind of business cannot guarantee young professionals fast career growth. To that end, employment in a huge company provides staff with opportunities to succeed professionally and financially. Secondly, it is more interesting to work in a giant corporation than in a small business. These days, competition on the market is tremendous and for this reason, big companies constantly look for new ways to please their customers and make people purchase products and services from them but not from their rivals. In this way, employees of these businesses are involved continuously in a variety of new programs. For instance, in my chain pharmacy, we offer our patients numerous services to help them stay healthy such as vaccination from infectious diseases, education and support people who try to quit smoking or strive to lose weight. By providing these services, I always learn something new about my profession, which makes my days at work truly fascinating. On the contrary, small firms rarely introduce innovations in their work routine, and so their staff gets bored oftentimes. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is beneficial to be an employee of a large company. This is because it is fascinating and helps people to excel.