Some people use the Internet to search for solutions to their medical problems. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your own opinion and examples from your experience.

Indeed, nowadays cell phones are no longer a luxury, but a necessity for the whole world. While some argue that face to face communication among people has been destroyed due to advancement in technology like mobile phones, I, however, agree with this view for two main reasons. One reason in terms of disappearing internal communication is being less socialized with family, friends and society. The advent of technology has not only made new generation extreme addicted that they are not able to talk with their family members who sit next to them, but also it makes them less communicative with neighbours. As a result, they tend to be on the verge of wiping out social interaction. Avoiding outdoor activities are another reason which has a deleterious effect on social communication. Owing to the technological era, many children often seem to be busy in playing video games as well as youngsters frequently spend the whole time on social networking sites such as Facebook, Instagram, WhatsUp and so on. Consequently, children run out their extracurricular activities and teenagers miss out the chance to hang out with friends which makes them obese. For example, a survey conducted by the BBC found that 67% of the world population is facing obesity due to spending time with social networking sites and playing video games. In conclusion, not only does mobile phones restrict people from socialising but also it leads them towards health issue like obesity which is inevitable. Therefore, I strongly agree with the view that mobile phones have a harmful impact on social interaction.