Some people use the internet to search for solutions to their medical problems. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your own opinion and examples from your experience.

Nowadays, people opt for internet in order to find out the solution for their health issue. In my opinion, this is a detrimental approach unless having low-level diseases and this essay will discuss reasons of it in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, to search for any remedy or solution for a disease by using internet is a cynic way of treatment. This is because every disease has its own background reasons and medical specialist and if it is diagnose wrongly, there could be a serious repercussions on the health of a patient. For example, a study by medical sciences institute of California has reported that, patients who use other sources rather than medical specialist for curing their diseases are acquiring the rise in their illness. Another reason is that, people have graduated from specific field in medical and have in depth knowledge about it. This means every disease needs a proper analysis from a medical specialist unless it is very low-level disease. Furthermore, in my opinion, for low-level diseases such as fever, cough, and headache up to a low-level we could take medicines by looking at some other sources. However, beyond this, there should always be a proper medical checkup and treatment from a medical expert. There are chances to avail wrong medicine as a result of lack of proper knowledge. For instance, recently, my friend who was having low B. P problem, took “Calcee”, which makes him hospitalized, later found out that his B. P was high. In summary, searching internet for personal medical issue can result in adverse outcomes. Meanwhile, in my view, for a very level disease internet can be search but beyond which there should always be a medical specialist treatment.