Some people use technology to take advice for their medical problems rather than seeing to doctor. Why this is so. It is positive or negative development according to you.

Owing to the technological advancement, there is a colossal change in the field of medicine in a positive way. In my opinion, seeking advice from experts through internet instead visiting doctors in person is beneficial in a lot of ways for the individual and the society. There are myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that, the process of getting the solution for the ailments is easy and less time consuming. However, people often wait in queues for long hours to meet doctors in hospitals, and also, they may ought to travel which is certainly tedious for a patient, which is not the scenario in the online process. Another significant aspect of this trend is that, people have been charged hefty fees to interact personally with medical officers by hospitals. In addition, these institutions treating this as a business and come up with lot of laboratory tests which are not essential. Whereas, online experts advice sick people with free of cost. Thus, it is lucrative to the individuals and the society. Finally, the exposure and knowledge related to their sickness will be conspicuous while they surf the internet. Furthermore, they may get some imperative information about the recent advancements in the treatment techniques for some deadly diseases like cancer in advance, before even reaching doctors in remote countries. In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the demerits of online doctors and seeking their advice are indeed too great to ignore.