some people think you have to go to universities to have any hope of success in your future career, others say that not everyone is suitable for higher education and that it is possible to build a successful career without a degree on your CV. what is you

In recent years, studying overseas has gained more popularity than before. While there are many benefits to attending universities in a foreign country, there are also some drawbacks to consider. In the following essay, I will explore both the benefits and the drawbacks of studying abroad. On the one hand, one of the main problems of studying overseas is the feeling of homesickness. Many students who travel abroad feel lonely as a result of being away from their homeland. To illustrate this, they feel insecure because they miss their family members and friends. Moreover, many of them cannot afford the standard of living in the host country. For instance, they must pay for their accommodation, bills and for their basic needs (food, drinks and clothing). As a result, living in a different country can be challenging for many reasons such as homesickness and the high cost of living. On the other hand, one of the most significant benefits of studying overseas is having a good job. Most graduates, who got their degrees from a prestigious university, are highly hired by most employers. Most firms tend to recruit overseas students for the fine quality of education they gained. Furthermore, living in a different community exposes students to a diversity of cultures and traditions. Having such an exposure can lead to broadening students’ minds. Evidently, Overseas students are better at solving problems in the workplace than their peers graduated from local university. Hence, students are privileged with having the priority of recruiting and their solving-problem abilities. To conclude, although studying in a foreign country can be expensive and cause homesickness as well, it provides students with qualifications that can help them compete in the workplace. In my opinion, the benefits of studying abroad outweigh its drawbacks, and I would prefer to attend an overseas university rather than a local one.