Some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men.

Since the dawn of the time, women have been playing a crucial role in the civilisation and development of mankind. It is clear that women can play a vital role in various defence forces so the writer of this statement thinks that they are a blessing for their country. To commence with, women will be a boon to the force. To be clear, the world has realised that women are equally capable as men in both mentally and physically abilities. As women are blessed with intellectual and cognitive skills, they can use these invaluable skills in the force. In addition to this, as we know, women are already serving in the various  other physically demanding job sectors  such as  white collar and blue collar worker. It is unwise to select them in this job sector. More importantly, women are naturally less aggressive and peace makers and these qualities are blessing for the force and once they come to leadership these helps to reduce conflict among the nations. Further, women are already part of the police department and they have proved that they are capable of doing adventures and riskier jobs. To cite an example, women leaders such as Queen Isabella, Victoria and the like ruled vast spectrum of power. On the other hand, women have some physiological barriers in joining the defence force. To make it clear, since women have to give birth to the child and nurture them, they need maternity leave for that. If women are in the force, it would be impossible for them to get leave at the time of war. Apart from that, many retrogressive people argue that women's primary function is to prepare food and look after children and husband so they should not opt to go for a job. To conclude, in this advanced era, women have been working in every realm and they have proved that they can contribute a lot to the society so they should take in defence force.