Some people think universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills for the workplace. other think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its sake, regardless whether the course is useful to employer. What in your opinion should be the main function of the university?

In the last few decades, the awareness regarding to university education has been certainly increased. Many people opine that students ought to be cultivated by educational institutions from an employment perspective. Whereas few people believe that the main aim of tertiary education is to gain only knowledge. I completely agree with the formal view and supporting arguments are given in following paragraphs. To begin with, Benefits of education with the focus on employment, a student can learn many practical skills which will emerge as a potential candidate during interview in this competitive world. Because many employers are interested in candidates who possess Theoretical knowledge with its implementation skill, hence they avoid wasting their resources such as time and money to a new employee. Moreover, many colleges have started vocational courses that help the students to get their job in a short time after graduation, as a result employment rate and quality of the workforce will improve. The team of researchers had done survey in year of 1990 and conclude that half of the newly joined employees and not compatible to their job due to lack of their practical skills. Furthermore, over the years the demands of companies to the educational qualification has been more stringent. Thus, the candidates have to present their knowledge along with their project work during the interview process. Lastly, the higher educational institutes have a moral responsibility to teach their students, according to demand of corporate world, thus research of such students can be beneficial to both candidate and their employer In conclusion, the potential candidate must acquire the theoretical and practical skills which is beneficial for the development of society. Such a qualitative workforce can boost up the economy of the domestic region. The government should promote these practises to the students and educational institutes.