Some people think the media should not report details of crime to the public. What extent

Due to advancement in technology, media plays vital role in getting day to day updates. Many ponder that crime details should not be reported by public. I agree with this statement to greater extend. Although nowadays crime rate has increased to a greater extend but from media reports, some people get encourage to commit such crime. I intend to discuss my view in following paragraphs. First and foremost, media reports such crimes cases more because it helps them to increase their TRP and people are more keen in knowing about such incidents. But it has a negative effect on the society mostly teenagers. For instance, robbery cases, rape cases are reported in the news on a daily basis, which indirectly affects the mind of the younger generation and the details about the cases helps them to conduct this hideous crime. Thus, media should limit the crime reports to headlines and with lesser information. Secondly, though media reports help in spreading awareness about the causes of such crimes, in spite of lowering the crime rate, more and more crime are committed in the entire world. Most of the members of the society learn many frauds by watching media, movies and such series, many believe about the what is shown on television. Thus, the media should report precise and the correct information about the crime rather than detail knowledge about it. Few restrictions should be imposed by the government to reduce such publication which will lower the chances of committing such crime to some extend. In the conclusion, I would like to pen down, saying that, although the media are the major platform about knowing the problems happening worldwide, but sometimes it can mislead younger generation and causes many regretful crimes. Hence, media should limit in publishing in details about the crime case.