Some people think the environmental protection can only be addressed at international level

In the last few decades there has been considerable debate over protecting natural environment at worldwide level. There are a lot of arguments about whether it is better to preserve environment at international level or to allocate this responsibility to local authorities and individuals. To begin with, it is of vital importance that different countries around the world cooperate in order to protect environment. This is due to the fact that they can set up some rules or impose fines on water or air pollution caused by factories. Furthermore, they can dispute over current problems regarding to environment and find suitable solutions. For example, the problem of global warming could be solved by adopting policies ranging from reducing car emissions to setting certain emission limits for factories. Therefore, it is crucial to take care of environment by international cooperation. However, the substantial benefits with regard to the contribution of government and people cannot be denied. Firstly, government could take certain steps in preserving environment via media. In fact, the constant awareness of people about protecting natural habitat and the potential problem which comes from destroying environment in television could have substantial positive effects. Secondly, local authorities can also attract people' s attention and remind their vital role in protecting environment especially in children by the means of education. This could be done by introducing various hazards that could negatively contribute to environment and the useful ways to cope with these threats could reduce environmental problems dramatically. Moreover, individuals can have huge positive impacts on the environment. They can do this by making lifestyle changes, such as using energy efficient light bulbs, planting trees, using cars with best fuel economy and reducing use of electricity. Consequently, the society would tackle environmental problems effectively and preserve natural habitat for the next generation. In conclusion, we should probe to devise an appropriate plan that takes environmental protection into account at an international as well as local level. By running this plan we could mitigate upcoming problems in the future.