Environmental problems are becoming a global issue. Environmental problems are counter-challenging the quality of life people enjoy in modern advanced societies. Do you think that environmental problems will produce better results if it is addressed globally or it should be addressed by individual countries?

Some environmental problems are regional like cyclones and some others are global - greenhouse effects for instance. With the span of time, most of the environmental problems are becoming global issues and I believe that global initiatives should be taken for the best result and to make the world a better place to live in. To begin with, environmental problems are generally caused by humans and while some of them are national in nature, most of them are global issues. Noise or water pollution at a time remain national problems but after a certain period, it would turn into a problem for the whole world. Thus if some environmental problems are left unaddressed due to its span in a country, it would soon become the problem for all nations. Moreover, not all nations are equally qualified to address issues of such magnitude, due to their economic and political aspects, and this is why other affluent nations should extend their helping hands to solve such problems. Rich nations contribute more to the global warming and this is why they need to build a common platform to bring all nations together to fight the environmental problems. For a poor country, it is quite tough to allocate budget for saving the greenery while millions of its population are suffering from hunger and natural disaster. This is why other rich nations have natural obligations to help those poor or developing nations. To draw the conclusion, global environmental problems like greenhouse effects, global warming etc. have already become the concern for every nation. A collaborative effort to address these problems would be a better strategy while each nation is not equally adept to solve the global problems.