Some people think that all university students should study whatever course they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Most students study the courses which they like at universities in today's world. Some believe that they should learn the courses which they are comfortable. However, few say that only subjects, which help them in future should only be studied at college. In my opinion, papers which help students in future like the science and technology should be part of the curriculam. This essay will discuss both views and give a reasoned conclusion. At first, universities provide an opportunity with a variety of options for students. Students can select and specialize in a particular field of study. As per the current trend, candidates select the work-streams which they prefer. This helps them to learn with passion. Students take extra steps to learn new things and latest trends, since they study the preferred field of study. For example, a student who likes to study about machines can select mechanical engineering as the course. The major disadvantage with this method is that after graduation, the job opportunities are limited. The pay-scale which is offered is less than national average. On the other hand, people believe that they should study only the streams like science and technology which is useful after graduation. Information technology has a huge potential for the next decade due to the latest breakthrough in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. The pay offered is very competitive, and there exists a huge market to grow in the next 5 years. Although, the work streams have dedicated papers related to Information technology, the universities offer electives which allows candidates to select the subjects which they like. For example, a student specialized in Machine Learning will be hired by a company before he completes his gradution. This makes it a hot skill for everyone to learn. In conclusion, to learn subjects which students like and future benefit courses have their own advantages and disadvantages. However, the advantages of enrolling in subjects useful in the future will be the best to take in my opinion.