There is an increasing number of people who do not know their neighbor. What causes this situation? How to solve it? Give your own idea.

In recent times, a lot of people have little knowledge of their neighborhood and those living in it. This is due to the rise in the use of electronic devices such as phones, computers and the internet, but this issue can be tackled by setting time limits on the use of these gadgets at home. Perhaps, the major reason for the increase in the number of people that bearly know their neigbors is overdependence on electronic appliances and the internet. The advancements in technology afford people the opportunity to watch television programs, subscribe for movies in the comfort of their homes, make friends online and regularly interact with them as well as like minds on the social media without being concern about happenings in their immediate environments and those living in it. For instance, in many industrialized countries, both the grown ups and the youths are increasing become less social because they depend more on online interactions compared to having face-to-face discussions. As a result, many people have little knowledge of people around them. Fortunately, a promising solution to this problem is to encourage individuals and families to reduce the time spent online and with electronic devices. This would afford people more freetime which can be use to make friends with their neighbors, regularly interact with them and maintain healthy relationships. For example, a recent study by Sociologist in Nigeria suggested that people would be more socially inclined if they reduce the time spent on their mobile phones, and use it to attend to social events around them. Thus, people would have more time to become familiar with their neigbors. In conclusion, overreliance on the internet and electonic gadgets has increased the number of people who do not know people in their neigborhood. However, this challenge can be solved by reducing the time spent online and on these devices.