Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel.

In this modern century, environmental issues have become a crucial and a major concern in today’s society. Increased fuel consumption and industrial countries have made many problems. Some people consider increasing the price of fuel will be the prominent solution. In my opinion, this is right to some extend but I do not agree with this because it may cause some other problems. Firstly, it is true that raising price will help to reduce the environmental pollution and individuals may use their cars less. But, this wouldn’t be a good solution because approximately everything runs and works with oil energy like transportation system and some industrial instruments. As a result, it will affect the products’ cost or even unnecessary things. Also some people may not overcome the life expenses. Hence, the government, economy will be affected. Secondly, increasing fuel cost will not just disturb the economy, but also it will cause protest and make people frustrated because they can’t afford the prices. So government should find other solutions for instance, informing society using less oil energy leads to less environmental pollution by advertisements or short explanations on social media and encourage people to use transportation systems instead of their own cars, and use more wind, solar and water energy instead of non-renewable recourses for example for example change some industrial instruments to low energy users. In a conclusion, global environmental issues are very important and its problems won’t be solved just by raising petrol prices. I strongly believe that government should seek for more possible options to apply to the society.