Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be shut down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.

Some people say zoos are the place where wild life animals can be protected and take care properly, while others argue that locking up animals’ freedom in the zoo is morally wrong. This essay will be discussed both sides of this issue, and then will give my own opinions on the matter. On the one hand, there is some reasons that people think zoo is inhumance. To begin with, zoo is limited the freedom of animals by imprisoning them instead of letting them travel freely in the forest and letting then living their natural life. Moreover, animals are not treated properly in the zoo. For example, some animal-training in the zoo are difficult to entertain just because they take money cut of them. Then, this can lead to stress and serious illness to animals, which cause less of their lifespan. The zoo is the solution proposed by some above reasons. On the other hand, the zoo is meant to protect the wildlife species to save the future generations of those animals. Initially, some countries’ zoos are unprofitable to do a wildlife rescue plan by sending a significant groups across the forest to look for endangered species and take them to the zoo to provide the appropriate nourishment. If the zoo closed, the animals in the red list would be death. Furthermore, zoo is also an education place where students are able to come here to research for their project and does not dangerous because of the good security at the zoo. To sum up, some zoos have their own positive impacts on the animal species, personally, I think they need to improve the better protection and food for animal so that will not more harm than good.