Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc. to serve society.

One of the most life-determining stages that a person will face after high school graduation: go to university or work. There is no definite answer to which option is better and this issue has remained a controversy question for students worldwide. Some believe that receiving higher education will lead to better job opportunities and career goals. On the other hand, some think that working at an earlier stage is more beneficial as higher education are costly and useless. Graduating with a bachelor’s degree provides great benefits to individuals. Many existing well-paid jobs in the market require a bachelor’s degree because those jobs require skills such as rhetoric and calculus skills. These skills can only be acquired by attending a university. Another reason to why attending a university is beneficial is because one can achieve more with a degree. As mentioned above, many companies will only consider college graduates for jobs that require professionalism. In other words, those with college degrees are open to a wide selection of jobs and opportunities, meaning that this wide selection will allow fresh graduates to find a career that suits them the most. This will allow them to utilize their abilities and bring greater achievements and satisfaction in their career life. That is why certain amount of people tend to go to university after high school graduation. In contrast, some people are skeptical towards the mentioned benefits. They think that it is wise to work at an earlier stage because tuitions are extremely pricy. Adding to that, graduates are not guaranteed to obtain their desired profession, therefore, it is a waste of money and there is no use in attending a university. Their claim is not completely incorrect as studies have shown that many graduates ended up attaining a job that does not require any skills that related to their majors. In summary, it is understandable why both sides have separate standings on the issue. However, without a degree, do we even get a chance to apply for well-paid jobs? A degree is a must for those who aim to establish great career achievements in their lives, and I am one of them.