Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Other believe that their parents should choose for them.

There is an argument exists among the people that children should choose their occupation as they wish, opposed to their parent's wish. In my view, it's good for the younger generation to select profession based on their instinct along with the parent's guidance. Let us discuss about the both views in the further paragraphs. Firstly, there is a notion that elders have enormous experience about various occupations as they have already passed half of their age. Furthermore, based on their personal experience they are mentoring their offsprings about which job is to choose. Take an instance, a father who is a daily labour know more about the hardships involved in the profession and would like his son to refrain by taking the daily labour job. In addition to this, there is a pressure from the society and relatives. However, we cannot be completely assertive about the elder's opinion. Youth also have a different perception and decision about the profession they would like to choose. To demonstrate more, a young graduate from the University, whose father is a professor, like to become a civil servant instead of taking his father's occupation. We will welcome these kind of decisions as it paves a golden way for the future of a graduate. Furthermore, youth plays a vital role in shaping the society and one should respect their opinions. The conclusion is, people must choose the job they would like, but considering their parents' advice is recommended. In this way, both the parents and offsprings are cheerful and the family is in the same phase.