Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, all the countries are becoming very similar due to the availability of products anywhere and everywhere, and the people are able to buy them without any discomfort. Moreover, I believe that this is a positive development, because it helps the public to get any items without any discomfort. Firstly, with the development of technology, the things that were impossible in the past has become possible. Indeed, this is factual because, because in the past, people had either unheard or just got to know about the pizzas, burgers and continental foods, which is famous in a particular place, but now everybody can eat these dishes without any discomforts. For instance, my friend who is studying in Portugal, once told me that she had eaten something named “Vindaloo” which is a meat curry and that its taste was amazing. Moreover, I wanted to try this dish, so when I searched for restaurants that can deliver this curry, to my surprise I found more than 20 restaurants, where this is cooked and delivered. Finally, when I got it, I took a picture of it and sent to her stating that it is also available in India and that I am having it. Secondly, because of the development, many fruits, vegetables, electronics besides these cosmetics which are of international brands are easily available, which adds a positive impact to the society. For example, the Revlon product which is a famous American branded cosmetic is now obtainable in India and many people who like this brand are able to buy it easily. Furthermore, due to the exporting of a country’s artefact to another, there will be exchanging of items and it is a way of maintaining a healthy relationship with neighbouring nations. In conclusion, according to me, since all the artefacts are easily obtainable, even though there may be pitfalls, but still its advantages outweigh them. Moreover, I wish this continues even in the future, so that the whole world stays together by demolishing the barriers among the nations.