Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work indepently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions.

Hiring is a vital process in an organisation. The human resource department plays vital role in choosing a deserving candidate for a particular position. Certain individual think that when hiring, organisation must focus to take those individuals who are creative and able to work alone. Whereas, others think they must recruit individual who are able to work in a team and follow the guidelines. I strongly support the former opinion as it is necessary for survival in this corporate world. On the one hand, People thinking of hiring staff who can generate new idea and work solely because it is necessary for the existence in this competitive environment and I agree. In 20th century every organisation is competitive in the market to become a pioneer and in this race candidate with superior creative skill is needed and not an applicant who just follow directions. For instance, Apple and Samsung are the two major IT giants and every year there is competition to launch a product in the market with superior quality and facility. Hence a unique person with innovative ideas can only survive here when he creates application or model and manage this solely on his own. On the other hand, People believing of hiring a person who can work in groups and follow the instructions. Individual working in large organisation in service industry this type of model works perfectly because candidate need not put his creative idea. But he has to work as a team player in supporting the rest of the group. Each one in the team work are not competing with one another as the work is shared and collectively carried out by the whole team. Hence each employee needs to take advice and follow the comments of the team. For instance, As per recent research published in the article it was concluded that Nestle Ltd has developed because of the team member effective coordination in the operation. In conclusion, While people vary in their opinion, I completely supported the thought of hiring a candidate with innovative skills and who can work solely without any direction because of its survival in this technological advanced world.