Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. What are the advantages for a company of having a uniform? Are there any benefits of having a uniform for the staff?

Clothes are basic necessity and plays a significant role in an organisation. Certain industries have uniforms for their employees, which have to be worn regularly at work. The advantage for having the same clothing for the company or for building brand and to maintain equality. Whereas, the benefit of the staff is that such clothes are provided by company and it provides safety to staff. On the one hand, There is a plethora of advantages of uniform to the companies. Firstly, Employee wearing uniform offered by the company will build a brand image and which is recognised by widely in the corporate world. It helps develop a goodwill of the company. Secondly, staff and all the people putting on similar clothes at work place promote equality. Most workers are discriminated due to clothes and there is not a chance for the company to favour one group all of them wear same clothed dressed at work. For instance, As per research carried out by the researcher, it has found that people wearing the same dress at work place has helped to develop a public image in the market and also discrimination at work place is avoided. Both this factors have helped employers in increasing productivity. On the other hand, Not only the employers are benefiting with uniform. But also the employees are also benefited. The first advantage of the worker is that they need not buy it. Employer sponsors the clothes for their employees and they need not bear the cost of uniform. The other advantage of this is the it protects employees from getting hurt and keep from healthy. The worker is offered to work in an organisation in different condition and hence the employer considers the health and safety standard. Provide suitable clothing to wear in work place to avoid any hazards and also protect them from falling ill. For instance, Toyota Japan gave workers with their choice dress and it is found that due to this uniform employee were completely protected at plants and also they occasionally visit hospital as it is protective clothing from various climatic conditions. In conclusion, building a public image and maintaining equality are two major benefit organisation enjoys for having uniform. However, the labourer also benefits by not spending for buying uniform and also it was a good way of protecting from danger and from falling ill.