Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

People these days have different views about what students should do after they leave school. While many people claim that school leavers should secure a job, I would claim that it is better for them to pursue universities or colleges. On the one hand, for those who want to get a job straight after high school, they believe that this is beneficial for some reasons. Firstly, since they take part in workforce early, they can make money and save a large amount of money which enable them to afford their interest in travelling or shopping. In fact, they can get payment each month and do not have to waste money on tuition fee or school materials. Secondly, this can be seen as an opportunity for the young to accumulate practical experience and useful skills. This can be explained by the face that curriculums in accademic institution include many subjects which might not concentrate on the skills meeting the demand of the jobs. Therefore, getting involve in the real workforce can be a good ways to develop these skills. On the other hand, I believe that the school leavers should attend higher school as it is the best way to success in their future career. First of all, most of the top careers which receive admiration from the public require accademic qualifications as an essential condition to be hired. For example, to become a doctor of a layer, individuals are forced to study 4-6 years in universities otherwise their appication would be not meet the requirement of the occupation. In addition, those who graduate from accademic institution have a better chance to get high salary jobs. That is because they are classified in qualified employees who is taught to think and solve problem logically. Certaintly, the employers have more interest in people with university's degree than school leavers and are more likely to be willing to pay more for them. In conclusion, while many people believe peole should get a job straight after school, I would argue that university can give them a better future in their career.