It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

There is no doubt that people who are at the top of their fields makes us wonder whether their greatness stems from the training or the genes. While some scholars argue that any youngster can be trained to become a good artist or player, I believe that many kids are born with a set of innate abilities to learn and excel in certain fields. On the one hand, believers of the training and education emphasize that many great sportspersons were not born that way. On the contrary, the opinion is, that such greats trained more than their peers and opponents. To illustrate, Sachin Tendulkar, who was one of the greatest cricketers of his time used to put in longest training hours than the others. Alternatively, if he had relied on the talent, he was born with, he would not have become such a great cricketer. However, I believe that some children are born with an ability to learn things faster than their group in some areas. Such kids usually end up with more curiosity and hunger to train in those fields. An Indian musician named A. R. Rehman is an excellent example of a gifted individual as he never trained in music, but, even then became one of the greatest musicians of all times. He, like many others, was always attracted to the field he had talent for, therefore, ended up by becoming the best in that vocation. Admittedly, such people, at times do not get lessons in music or sports, but, even then because of their talents found their way to the excellence. To summarize, there are children born with interest and potential for music or sports. These talents can be polished by teachings and trainings, but, on the other hand, someone with an aptitude for a different field cannot be taught to become a good musician or sportsman.