Some people think that we live in a society where money and possessions are given too much importance. Others believe that this is improving our lives.

In the modern world, being financially stable has become an integral part of our lives. There is a contentious argument amongst some people as they believe being wealthy is of utmost importance whilst others believe that money and possession are given unnecessary attention. This essay will elicit both the points along with my own perspective. To commence, being cash rich and owning assets can lead to a better standard of living. When a person has good finance to sponsor their day-to-day requirement it can lead them to better prospects in life. For instance, people will tend to spend more on hygienic food and luxurious apartments. Furthermore, people will start investing excess money in the business which will create job opportunities as well as there will be a surge in demand and supply of products which will result in a bull market. On the other hand, there are a few shortcomings of residing in a society which gives more weightage to money and possessions as this creates an urge in the people to earn more and it will develop an environment where they will not spend a quality family time. Moreover, if people are not prudent about the overconsumption of things than there will be plethora of waste in the society. In conclusion, I believe both the points have merits. On balance, it is my opinion that wealth can immensely impact the society and can lead to a better future. This is because there will be liquidity in market and businesses will keep progressing.