Some people think that way to reduce crimes is long term prisons while others think that there are other ways.

Crimes are inevitable nowadays. Everyday, there are numerous burglaries, murders, robberies, . . . taken place in almost everywhere on the planet. Goverment has set out efficient rules to reduce crimes. One of them is sending the guilty person to prison. Many people state that those who commit to crime should be sentenced to long term prisons, whereas others argue that there are different approaches to cut down crimes. In this essay, I will discuss both claims from my own point of view. First of all, it cannot be denied that long term prisons are essential. To the best of my knowledge, criminals are very dangerous, especially murderers. Many of whom are cold-blooded, which can lead to miserable situations. As can be seen clearly, many muderers are unwilling to turn over a new leaf after having finish their judgement. Therefore, they are likely to commit to crime once they get out of jails. In such cases, I belive putting these people behind bars is the best solution to reduce crimes. Furthermore, a great deal of prisoners was sentenced to long term prisons because of their sins in the past. This is a way to make them repent themselves of what they have done. On the other hand, a number of prisoners realise their guilty actions soon enough to earn themselves a munificient. This can be an encouragement from the public for them to make a better life for themselves. Moreover, long term prisons can indirectly cause crimes. For example, if people are sentenced to prisons for too long, their relatives may feel unfair and consequently cause crime as a way to revenge the goverment. In addition, not everyone deserves long term prisons. In fact, we should give them a second chance to make a new life. To sum up, I agree to both statements. Gorverment should work out the best solutions to reduce the rate of crimes in every country.