Economic progress is one way to measure the success of one country, while some people think there are other factors. What other factors should be considered? Within these factors, do you think anyone is more important than the others?

The evaluation process of national growth generally carried out on basis of its economic performance. Whereas some economist argue that there are many alternative factors to evaluate the national growth. The essay will discusses about the important factors that related to above notion along with my opinion. To begin with, the factor that is important for the evaluation of the national growth is the infrastructure of the domestic area. It is very important part of the growth of any country. Although, current economy of the country might slowdown, the proper utilization of the infrastructure facility can boost it up later on. For instance, the growth rate of Singapore is highly depends on its well-developed infrastructure; which attracts many tourists. Moreover, the cultural development of the nation plays vital role in country’s success. The culture bounds the citizens and creates harmony between them. Hence, a place having peace and harmony provides fruitful environment to growth of industry and economy as a result the nation will progress at better pace. Furthermore, the natural resources of the nation are key factors. For example, the gulf countries consists of crude oil wells that brings too much wealth and development in that countries. Lastly, the government policies are also considered as trump card for the growth of the nation; the policies can govern the administration body in a right direction towards sustainable development. Thus, many factors are there that influence the performance of a nation. In conclusion, the government policy of the nation will be key factor which influences the other factors which brings prosperity. In my opinion, the government policy is more important than others.