Some people think that watching sport is wastage of time during leisure time.

Few men and women deem that it is worthless to watch sports in free time. I am in accord with the statement because it will not give any new knowledge as well as leisure time can be utilized elsewhere. However, sports will act as stress buster and will strengthen the affection towards country. Admittedly, if people watch sports incessantly then it will be boring and on top of that they will not across any different information. In addition to that, instead of watching sports, people can watch other channels to augment their acquaintances. For example, people can watch sports channels for some time and news for some time. So, they will be known to surroundings. Moreover, leisure time can be turned into quality time by spending it with family. Additionally it would be proven fruitful, of people spend their free time outside or can develop some hobbies to rejuvenate themselves. To illustrate, I have joined hockey club which I attend every weekend to keep myself fit. Hence, it can be substantiated that watching sports in free time is futile. Conversely, there are some benefits that sports will give to people, if they watch it. Firstly, sports always acts as a stress reliever because people can show their inner feelings without bothering about any work. To exemplify, people always watch cricket match between India and Pakistan without any anxiety and this reduces the stress of them. Secondly, a strong patriotic emotion can be awaken by watching different types of sports. Thirdly, people will get motivated from the sports because every athlete always tries to win the game. Finally, people will come to know about different games of different nations. For instance, I was not about rugby but as I started watching sports, I eventually come to know. Although, there are plethora of benefits, o believe that watching sports in leisure time is useless. In conclusion, agglomerating all the above mentioned points, I believe that despite of having few merits, it is waste of time to watch sports in free time because people can utilize it in a different ways and it is recommended that people should be patronized to change their tendency toward sports.