Central and local goverments make a frantic atempt to promote festivals to create a lof revenue. Some people think this money should be invested in social programmes for the poor. with this statement?

Nowadays, most countries spend their money for festivals to create a lot of revenue. Some people think that, they have to invest this money to make a donation for the poor. It is also beneficial for the government to reduce the poor layer. On the one hand, most people think that they have to make a frantic attempt to promote festivals to create a lot of revenue instead of social programmes for the poor. Because, it is also useful for their level of governments around the world. In addition, if they focus on their attention to promote festival. This is not only best way to improve their budget, but also crucial for their society. On the other hand, some people think that, this is useless for the poor layer. As the result, they do not have enough money for studying and living. That is away, government have to invest this money for the poor instead of festivals. If they spend their money for poor layer, they can study and work for increasing their degree of country around the world. It is also significant for the economy. This is not only right way to reduce the poor layer, but also useful for the government. All in all, most government spend their money for the festivals to create a lot of income instead of social programmes for the poor. In my personal opinion, this money should be invested for the poor. Because, they can also create a lot of profit for the goverment.